Local News

First Day of Qualifying for the November Primary Elections

As per Clerk of Court, Randy Deshotel, candidates that have qualified as of 4:30 p.m., Wednesday, July 20, 2022, to run for office in the upcoming Fall election are as follows: District Judge; 13th Judicial District Court, Div. A Marcus L. Fontenot Police Juror: District 4 Lelia Johnson Thrasher Stanley "Stan" Leger School Board: District 1 School Board: District 2 School Board: District 3 Karen Vidrine School Board: District 4 Wayne Dardeau Robert "Bobby" Godwin School Board: District 5 Craig Whittington Monica Blood Andrus Curtis Henry Jr. School Board: District 6 Micheal "Mike" Fontenot School Board: District 7 School Board: District 8 Wanda Anderson-Skinner School Board: District 9 School Board: District 10 Arthur Savoy Fannie Soileau School Board: District 11 Bobby Max Hamlin School Board: District 12 Ellis Guillory, Sr. Calvin Leday, Jr. School Board: District 13 Georgianna Wilson Donald R. "Don" Anderson City of Ville Platte: Mayor: Ryan Leday Williams Jennifer Vidrine Renee Brown Chief of Police: A. Perry Thomas Alderman, District A Faye Lemoine Alderman, District B Jerry Joseph Alderman, District C Tracey Jagneaux Shirlene O'Connor Alderman, District D Jordan Anderson Renaldo J. Frank Shawn C. Roy Vashanski "Shanky" Thomas Alderman, District E Christina F. Sam Earl Edward Alderman, District F Leroy Robertson, Jr. Town of Basile: Mayor: Chief of Police: Alderman At Large: Alderman, District 1 Alderman, District 2 Kenny A. Burgess Town of Mamou: Mayor: Leisa Deshotel Ricky Fontenot Chief of Police: "Pat" Hall Alderman At Large: Jimmie "JT" Thomas Ricardo "Reko" Goodley Alderman, District 1 Rickey Allison Derrell "Sheaky" Thomas Alderman, District 2 Brook Chapman Alderman, District 3 Allen S. Noel Allen Dicks Eugene Manuel Alderman, District 4 Robin L. Young Village of Chataignier: Mayor: Justin Darbonne Henry Watson Chief of Police: Brandon Watz Aldermen: Carilyn "Tu" Arvie Maria Calvin Kelly Watz Tom Frank Duncan Johnston Village of Turkey Creek: Mayor: Bert K. Campbell Victoria "Vicki" Chaddrick Council Members: Billy "Neal" King Krista J. Hebert

KVPI Video Of the Week

Visitor Poll

How do you buy boudin?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.





KVPI AM and FM are

proud members of the L.A.B.

KVPI is a member of the

LSU Sports Radio Network

Proud supporter of our own

Swamp Pop music

The Louisana Swamp Pop Museum is operated by the City of Ville  Platte is open to the public every Friday and

Saturday from 10:00a.m. to 3:00p.m. Come view the amazing artifacts, photos,records, Wall of Fame and hear the music.

Admission charge is $3 adults,

$2 seniors and $1 for children under 12.
The museum is located on

Northwest Railroad Avenue.